• Brad Lewis
    0
    I'm migrating a large amount of data from a local drive to a network drive. The local drive is currently backed up via Cloudberry to S3. Is it possible to reconfigure my backup plan without having to re-upload all of the data?
  • Matt
    60


    If the only thing that's changed is the drive I suggest to download our Cloudberry Explorer(only for Windows machines), enter your cloud credentials and modify the cloud path so that it mirrors the one that is currently being backed up.
    After that synchronize the repository in backup software following these steps:
    1. Go to Settings - Application - Synchronize Repository.
    2. Choose your account from dropdown menu.
    3. Press Synchronize Now

    After the process is finished the software should recognize the changes and will be able to continue backups from new source.
  • Brad Lewis
    0
    Thanks, Matt. That worked perfectly.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to CloudBerry Lab Forum!

Thank you for visiting! Please take a moment to register so that you can participate in the discussions!