• JoeyDumont
    0
    I was just testing remote deployment of configurations and rules, and I stumbled onto a bug, I think.

    I have a new configuration, and a new rule that applied to a single company. In the client on my test desktop, I had already logged in as another user in another company. I switched users in the client, but the rule was never triggered (I've waited a whole day to make sure).

    I know that a user changing company is a rare occurence, but I think this should work nonetheless.
  • David Gugick
    26
    We'll look into this and report back here. Thanks.
  • JoeyDumont
    0
    Sorry, that's on me.

    I created a new configuration, but for Windows instead of MacOS/Linux. When I changed it to MacOS/Linux and opened the client again, the new configuration was pushed.

    The old backup plan was still present and active. It's probably a good idea to keep it there, but something to keep in mind when managing the service.
  • David Gugick
    26
    Thanks for the update. I was just testing this myself.
bold
italic
underline
strike
code
quote
ulist
image
url
mention
reveal
youtube
tweet
Add a Comment

Welcome to CloudBerry Lab Forum!

Thank you for visiting! Please take a moment to register so that you can participate in the discussions!